Bless This Balmy Northwest

Lately, every time I look up at the cold Northwest overcast, I go through the same cycle of thought: “Geez, it’s miserable again, haven’t seen blue sky in what seems like a month, when will summer finally get here?” Then I realize that the East Coast and Midwest have some truly miserable temperatures that literally make getting down the street a terrible chore and even the idea of going on a  run in the park is an insulting farce in the face of an indomitable winter.

It’s cloudy today and I haven’t seen the sun in what seems like months but it’s a toasty 42 degrees farenheit and I’m going to go goof off in the park as soon as I push “enter”. (In shorts, no less.)

Leave a Reply

