My Bikey Is Broken

Crashed my motorcycle in the rain tonight. While riding to work, managed to get the front tire caught in a rut of an old train track that protruded from the pavement and as I goosed it to pull out of it, the metal rail proved too slick and it threw my bike down like a silly little toy. I’m fine aside from a sore shoulder but the bike was a casualty and now I’m bummed because I had planned on a road trip to visit an old friend that now may have to be rescheduled.

The charm of a 19th century trolley track that the city figured would be quaint and charming to have remain a part of the modern road became something hidden and dangerous. And now my stuff is broken. Wah.

2 responses to “My Bikey Is Broken

Leave a Reply

