Riding The Bus

Riding the bus sucks. I don’t care who you are or what you’re doing, riding the public bus or wallowing on a bus from city to city can be a real drag. But I’m not talking about a coach or some fancy RV-style bus, I mean a regular, old, lumbering city bus.

I have to ride the bus to work and it sucks. People stink, very much like this guy next to me. I don’t know if I pity this guy or just wish for him to fall into a hot shower. He just sat down and he’s taking more space than his seat allows so he’s compelled to lean against me so I’m pinched against the window and with every breath I’m smelling his sweat and mouth, it’s all I can do not to throw up right out the window. But if I open it I’ll get yelled at by the driver because it’ll let all the A/C out. So I admit that the bus stays cool and I’m not sweating in my seat while I chew on this fine gentleman’s ripening aroma.

Sometimes you have it good and you don’t even know it.

Stinky Paradisio.

4 responses to “Riding The Bus

  1. Buses suck! I refuse to take them – not very “green” of me, but I’ve come to terms with that. In Korea I rode the bus an awful lot and hated it, hated it.

    Love the way you write, and the pics are great. I’ll be a reg’lar.

  2. Thank you, kind sir. You ain’t such a bad read, either. I feel the same way about trains, dinner parties and the dentist, they’re ok as long as long as you’re not forced to be there. And we’re all green in one way or another, right?

Leave a Reply

